Men's Domestic contracts finalised

Another step towards the 2022/23 home summer of cricket is complete with New Zealand's six Major Associations finalising their men's Domestic contracted player rosters.

Each Major Association - Auckland, Northern Districts, Central Districts, Wellington, Canterbury and Otago - names 16 contracted players each year, in a two-step process that was completed this month.

The first round of contracts, announced in June, saw some key player movements across provincial borders, with Adam Milne (Central Stags to Wellington), Brett Randell (Northern Districts to Central Stags), Glenn Phillips (Auckland to Otago while centrally contracted to NZC), Nick Kelly (Otago to Wellington) and Andrew Hazeldine (Canterbury to Otago) among the new faces for their teams.

BLACKCAPS leg-spinner Ish Sodhi had earlier confirmed a move from Northern Districts to Canterbury for his Domestic cricket while allrounder Jimmy Neesham has parted ways with Wellington and is uncontracted, but still with the potential to play next summer like other uncontracted players.

Teams have now filled the last spots on their roster with signings including two new professional contracts at Central where pace bowler Liam Dudding and wicketkeeper-batsman Ma'ara Ave have become contracted Stags for the first time.

Canterbury has signed tweaker Blake Coburn, and also named a replacement contract for paceman Will Williams following his departure to a new professional life in Lancashire. Allrounder Angus McKenzie, who has previously represented Otago, won the spot.

Auckland has offered its final contract spot to former NZ U19 rep Quinn Sunde, the emerging wicketkeeper-batsman from the North Shore receiving his maiden contract.

Wellington has signed another young keeper-batsman in Callum McLachlan following his three Plunket Shield appearances last season.

Northern Districts also opted for a keeper-batter in experienced campaigner Peter Bocock while Otago has signed potent hitters Josh Finnie and Llew Johnson.

Major Associations also have the services of their NZC contracted BLACKCAPS when available.

Domestic schedules will be announced in the coming months.


Auckland (defending Ford Trophy and Plunket Shield champions): Adithya Ashok, Cole Briggs, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Danru Ferns, Ryan Harrison, Ben Horne, Simon Keene, Ben Lister, Robbie O’Donnell, Will O’Donnell, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Quinn Sunde, Ross ter Braak, George Worker

Northern Districts (defending Dream11 Super Smash champions): Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Henry Cooper, Peter Bocock, Matt Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Tim Pringle, Jeet Raval, Tim Seifert, Freddy Walker, Joe Walker, Anurag Verma

Central Stags: Ma'ara Ave, Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Liam Dudding, Joey Field, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Seth Rance, Brett Randell, Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Bayley Wiggins

Wellington: Finn Allen, Jakob Bhula, Luke Georgeson, Troy Johnson, Nick Kelly, Iain McPeake, Adam Milne, Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Michael Snedden, Nathan Smith, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband

Canterbury: Cole McConchie, Chad Bowes, Matt Boyle, Leo Carter, Blake Coburn, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Zak Foulkes, Mitch Hay, Ken McClure, Angus McKenzie, Ed Nuttall, Will O'Rourke, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom

Otago: Matt Bacon, Max Chu, Jacob Cumming, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Josh Finnie, Jake Gibson, Andrew Hazeldine, Llew Johnson, Ben Lockrose, Jarrod Mckay, Travis Muller, Dale Phillips, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Hamish Rurtherford.

View NZC's list of contracted BLACKCAPS for the season here

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks Dulux KFC
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Export Powerade TAB