Canterbury were the 2020-21 Plunket Shield champions (PHOTOSPORT)

Men's domestic contracts confirmed for 2021-22 season

New Zealand’s six Major Associations have finalised their men’s Domestic contracts for the 2021/22 season.

The contracting process for Domestic players involved two rounds, with each team contracting a total of 16 players overall.

The two-stage process is designed to generate increased competition for the final contract offers and also helps ensure the best players are contracted throughout the country.

The six teams will compete for the Plunket Shield (four-day), Ford Trophy (one-day) and Dream11 Super Smash (T20) trophies.


Adithya Ashok, Cole Briggs, Mark Chapman, Louis Delport, Lockie Ferguson (NZC), Danru Ferns, Matthew Gibson, Martin Guptill (NZC), Ryan Harrison, Ben Horne, Kyle Jamieson (NZC), Ben Lister, Robert O'Donnell, William O'Donnell, Glenn Phillips (NZC), Ollie Pringle, Sean Solia, Will Somerville, Ross ter Braak, George Worker


Todd Astle, Chad Bowes, Jack Boyle, Leo Carter, Harry Chamberlain, Sean Davey, Cam Fletcher, Andrew Hazeldine, Matt Henry (NZC), Tom Latham (NZC), Ken McClure, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell (NZC), Henry Nicholls (NZC), Ed Nuttall, Will O'Rourke, Fraser Sheat, Henry Shipley, Theo van Woerkom, Will Williams

Central Districts

Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Josh Clarkson, Dane Cleaver, Joey Field, Greg Hay, Jayden Lennox, Christian Leopard, Adam Milne, Ajaz Patel, Seth Rance, Brad Schmulian, Ben Smith, Ross Taylor (NZC), Blair Tickner, Ray Toole, Ben Wheeler, Bayley Wiggins, Will Young (NZC)

Northern Districts

Peter Bocock, Trent Boult (NZC), Joe Carter, Katene Clarke, Kristian Clarke, Henry Cooper, Colin de Grandhomme (NZC), Matthew Fisher, Zak Gibson, Brett Hampton, Scott Kuggeleijn, Bharat Popli, Brett Randell, Jeet Raval, Mitchell Santner (NZC), Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi (NZC), Tim Southee (NZC), Neil Wagner (NZC), Freddy Walker, Joe Walker, Kane Williamson (NZC), Anurag Verma


Matt Bacon, Neil Broom, Max Chu, Jacob Duffy, Josh Finnie, Jake Gibson, Nick Kelly, Anaru Kitchen, Angus McKenzie, Jarrod McKay, Travis Muller, Dale Phillips, Michael Rae, Michael Rippon, Mitch Renwick, Hamish Rutherford


Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Jakob Bhula, Tom Blundell (NZC), Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway (NZC), Luke Georgeson, Jamie Gibson, Troy Johnson, Callum McLachlan, Iain McPeake, Jimmy Neesham (NZC), Ollie Newton, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears, Nathan Smith, Michael Snedden, Logan van Beek, Peter Younghusband

NZC = New Zealand Cricket contracted player

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade TAB