The Ford Trophy

Friendly pricing makes it easy to enjoy watching a game of one-day domestic cricket: great-value summer entertainment with your family and friends, and perfect for everyone of all ages to enjoy taking in the atmosphere of top-level cricket at quality venues.

Ford Trophy games are played at many of New Zealand's favourite cricket venues, like Eden Park Outer Oval, Hagley Oval, Seddon Park, the Basin Reserve and Pukekura Park, where you can get up close to the players and action. The Ford Trophy also takes top quality cricket and stars of the game beyond the big cities to supporters right across New Zealand, from Queenstown to Whangarei.

The six-team competition comprises 10 rounds, then a 2v3 playoff which is called the Ford Trophy Elimination Final, all building up to the live-streamed, winner-takes-all Ford Trophy Grand Final.

For the players, there are plenty of carrots with not only the prize cheque at stake, but BLACKCAPS selections on the line.

Canterbury will enter the 2021/22 season as the defending one-day champions after having defeated Northern Districts in the Final of the 50th season of The Ford Trophy.

Match Official Appointments

Playing Conditions

Recent Champions

2020/21 Canterbury
2019/20 Auckland Aces
2018/19  Wellington Firebirds
2017/18  Auckland Aces
2016/17  Canterbury
2015/16  Central Stags
2014/15  Central Stags
2013/14  Wellington Firebirds
2012/13  Auckland Aces
2011/12  Central Stags
2010/11  Auckland Aces
2009/10  Northern Districts

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford Mediaworks
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade TAB