Become a Coach

Anyone can coach. You might be a current cricketer, a past player, a parent, a teacher, or a fan.  Coaching is a great way to express your passion for cricket. It can be extremely satisfying when you can positively influence the people you are engaged with.  If this sounds like something you would like to learn more about,  New Zealand Cricket can help.

If you would like to know more about the NZC coaching framework or are simply unsure where to start; you can view and download it here. 

NZC Coaching Process

NZC Coaching Framework Poster

NZC Coaching Framework Support Documents


Register to become a coach


Alternatively, please contact your nearest Major Association Coach Development team:

Major Association coaching contacts

Auckland Cricket
Mitch Hayde
mhayde@aucklandcricket.co.nz

Northern Districts
Eimear Richardson
eimear@ndca.co.nz

Wellington
Matt Wills
matt@cricketwellington.co.nz

Central Districts
Nigel Brooke
nigel@cdcricket.co.nz

Canterbury
Simon Hill
shill@canterburycricket.org.nz

Otago
Will Deerness
will@otagocricket.co.nz

Not sure of your local association?

With Thanks To

Sky Sport Pitch ANZ Ford
Accor Hotels CCC Dream11 Dynasty Gillette GJ Gardner Hertz Les Mills Monteiths Powerade TAB